Ballet Associates Classes


*** 2018 - 2019 Download Audition Information and application form here. ***

The Ballet Associate Programme is aimed at developing and nurturing boy and girl ballet students who have aspirations to excel in dance or pursue vocational training with schools such as The Royal Ballet School, Elmhurst, Tring or the Northern Ballet Academy. Students attend monthly masterclass style ballet classes to focus on developing technique, strength, movement and virtuosity beyond any normal syllabus work being studied. The programme is intended to run alongside any current dance training commitments.

Entrance is by either invitation or audition. Successful students will be placed by age and experience in either Ballet Associates Levels 1, 2 or 3 classes.

Class Venue: Studio 79, 15 Midland Street, Leicester LE1 1TG

Studio 79 is right in the centre of the cultural quarter in Leicester. There is access to free on street parking or low cost parking opposite and adjacent to the Phoenix Theatre café. Highcross Shopping Centre is a ten-minute walk away.

Graham Fletcher Ballet Associates, Contact Photo 3

Former pupil Ashley Taylor now with the Vienna State Ballet

Ballet Associates Levels

  • Level 1 Associates: Ages 9 - 11
  • Level 2 Associates: Ages 11 - 13
  • Level 3 Associates: Ages 14 plus

NB: Please note that age ranges are a guide only.

Ballet Associates Class Timetable and Dates

All classes will take place on the following Sundays:

  • Sunday 16 September 2018**
  • Sunday 28 October 2018
  • Sunday 18 November 2018
  • Sunday 16 December 2018
  • Sunday 13 January 2019
  • Sunday 10 February 2019
  • Sunday 10 March 2019
  • Sunday 07 April 2019
  • Sunday 19 May 2019
  • Sunday 09 June 2019
  • Sunday 07 July 2019

**Audition Day** Prospective new Ballet Associates students audition alongside existing students already taking part in the programme.

Sunday Ballet Associates class times for girls and boys:

  • Level 1 class times: 10:00 - 12:00am
  • Level 2 class times: 12:30 - 14:30pm
  • Level 3 class times: 15:00 - 17:00pm

Sunday Pilates for Dancers Class Times

  • Ballet Associates Level 2 : 11.15 - 12.15pm
  • Ballet Associates Level 3 : 1.45 - 2.45pm

NB. Pilates Classes start on Sunday 28 October 2018.

Pilates is renowned to be particularly beneficial for dancers. Ballet Associates students who are at Level 2 and Level 3 attend specifically designed Pilates classes for dancers that have been developed by former professional ballet dancer with English National Ballet and fully qualified Pilates teacher Jane Fletcher. They are an ideal preparation and warm up for the main Sunday Ballet Associates classes, designed to strengthen core and postural muscles, increase flexibility, balance, control and ballet placement technique.

Saturday Boys Only Classes: 3:00 - 5:00pm

  • Saturday 27 October 2018
  • Saturday 17 November 2018
  • Saturday 15 December 2018
  • Saturday 12 January 2019
  • Saturday 09 February 2019
  • Saturday 09 March 2019

Should you wish to disccus any aspect regarding Ballet Associate classes please contact Graham by email from the contact page or by telephone on : 0771 772 1916.